Editorial board

  • HOME
  • Editorial board

Editorial board members are recommended by the editor-in-chief and appointed by the publisher. The editorial board member are selected for experts in the field or outside experts, and their roles are to set the editorial policy and direction, resolve when research publication ethics issues arise, select independent reviewers, and participate in final decisions. If manuscripts from Editor-in-Chief, Associate Editors and International Editorial Board Members are submitted, it is also treated through same process with other manuscripts. However, those authors are not involved in the peer reviewer selection, review process, or final decision. They need to declare this conflict of interest in their manuscript.

2023 2022 2020 2018 2016 2014 2012 2011

Kyu Chang WonYeungnam University, Daegu, Korea
RESEARCHER ID: D-5957-2018
Associate Editors
Tae Seo SohnThe Catholic University of Korea, Seoul, Korea
Cheol-Young ParkSungkyunkwan University, Seoul, Korea
RESEARCHER ID: ​​​​C-6690-2018
Kyung Mook ChoiKorea University, Seoul, Korea
RESEARCHER ID: C-4195-2018
In-Kyung JeongKyung Hee University, Seoul, Korea
Hye Seung JungSeoul National University, Seoul, Korea
Honorary Editors
Robert A. HarrisIndiana University, Indianapolis, USA
Boyd E. MetzgerNorthwestern Memorial Hospital, Chicago, USA
Markku LaaksoUniversity of Kuopio, Kuopio, Finland
Yutaka SeinoKansai Electric Power Hospital, Osaka, Japan
Jean Claude MbanyaUniversity of Yaounde, Yaounde, Cameroon
Paul ZimmetMonash University, Victoria, Australia
Editorial Board Member
Philip BarterThe Heart Research Institute, Sydney, Australia
Per-Olof BerggrenKarolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden
Jennie C. Brand-MillerUniversity of Sydney, Sydney, Australia
Jae-Hyoung ChoThe Catholic University of Korea, Seoul, Korea
RESEARCHER ID: ​​​​D-5935-2018
Sung Hee ChoiSeoul National University, Seoul, Korea
Sookja K. ChungThe University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China
Gary W. ClineYale University, New Haven, USA
Vaughn DeCosterFukui University, Fayetteville, USA
Jozef DulakJagiellonian University, Krakow, Poland
Weiping HanNational University of Singapore, Singapore, Singapore
David L. HorwitzJohnson & Johnson Diabetes Institute, Milpitas, USA
Nigishi HottaChubu Rusai Hospital, Nagoya, Japan
Sun HuhHallym University, Chuncheon, Korea
Kyu Yeon HurSungkyunkwan University, Seoul, Korea
RESEARCHER ID: D-6313-2018
Nobuya InagakiKyoto University, Kyoto, Japan
Jae Han JeonKyungpook University, Daegu, Korea
RESEARCHER ID: C-6667-2018
Takashi KadowakiUniversity of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Yang Ho KangPusan National University, Yangsan, Korea
RESEARCHER ID: C-7296-2018
Hail KimKAIST, Daejeon, Korea
RESEARCHER ID: C-5608-2018
Hye Soon KimKeimyung University, Daegu, Korea
Jin Hwa KimChosun University, Gwangju, Korea
RESEARCHER ID: F-7044-2018
Kyung-Soo KimCha University, Seongnam, Korea
RESEARCHER ID: C-5577-2018
Mi-kyung KimInje University, Busan, Korea
Sang Yong KimChosun University, Gwangju, Korea
RESEARCHER ID: D-6559-2018
Young-Bum KimHarvard Medical School, Boston, USA
Seung-Hyun KoThe Catholic University of Korea, Seoul, Korea
RESEARCHER ID: D-6282-2018
Itaru KojimaGunma University, Maebashi, Japan
Bo Kyung KooSeoul National University, Seoul, Korea
Byung-Wan LeeYonsei University, Seoul, Korea
Seung-Hwan LeeThe Catholic University of Korea, Seoul, Korea
RESEARCHER ID: C-7568-2018
Jun Sung MoonYeungnam University, Daegu, Korea
RESEARCHER ID: C-6530-2018
Kishio NanjoWakayama University of Medical Science, Wakayama, Japan
Junghyun NohInje University, Goyang, Korea
John NolanCEO and Head, Steno Diabetes Center, Gentofte, Denmark
Elizabeth Paz PachecoUniversity of the Philippines, Manila, Philippines
Vincent PoitoutUniversité de Montréal, Montreal, Canada
Massimo PortaUniversity of Turin corso, Turin, Italy
Marian RewersUniversity of Colorado Denver, Aurora, USA
Ohk Hyun RyuHallym University, Chuncheon, Korea
RESEARCHER ID: C-7128-2018
Ji A SeoKorea University, Ansan, Korea
RESEARCHER ID: C-6623-2018
Wayne H-H SheuNational Chung-Hsing University, Taichung, Taiwan
Hei Sook SulUniversity of California, Berkeley, USA
Zilin SunPeking University People's Hospital, Nanjing, China
Gary SweeneyYork University, Ontario, Canada
Tadashi YamashitaHokkaido University, Saitama, Japan
Dongwon YiPusan National University, Yangsan, Korea
RESEARCHER ID: C-6584-2018
Hye Jin YooKorea University, Seoul, Korea
RESEARCHER ID: E-8154-2018
Jang Hyun YounUniversity of Southern California, Los Angeles, USA
Statistical Advisors
Hyeon Chang KimYonsei University, Seoul, Korea
Seonwoo KimSamsung Medical Center, Seoul, Korea
Mi Ra ParkEulji University, Daejeon, Korea
Yong Moon ParkNational Institutes of Health, Research Triangle Park, North Carolina, USA
Hong-Yup AhnDongguk University, Seoul, Korea
Hyeon Woo YimThe Catholic University of Korea, Seoul, Korea
Manuscript Editor
Young Ji ChoiInfolumi Co., Seongnam, Korea

Diabetes &

Print ISSN: 2233-6079
Online ISSN: 2233-6087

Editorial Office
101-2104, Lotte Castle President, 109 Mapo-daero, Mapo-gu, Seoul 04146, Korea​
Tel: +82-2-714-9064    Fax: +82-2-714-9084    E-mail: diabetes@kams.or.kr                

Copyright © 2023 by Korean Diabetes Association.

Developed in M2PI

Close layer