Editorial board

  • HOME
  • Editorial board

Editorial board members are recommended by the editor-in-chief and appointed by the publisher. The editorial board member are selected for experts in the field or outside experts, and their roles are to set the editorial policy and direction, resolve when research publication ethics issues arise, select independent reviewers, and participate in final decisions. If manuscripts from Editor-in-Chief, Associate Editors and International Editorial Board Members are submitted, it is also treated through same process with other manuscripts. However, those authors are not involved in the peer reviewer selection, review process, or final decision. They need to declare this conflict of interest in their manuscript.

2022 2020 2018 2016 2014 2012 2011

Sei Hyun BaikKorea University, Seoul, Korea
Associate Editors
Kyung Mook ChoiSeoul, Korea
Won-Young LeeSuwon, Korea
Kyu Chang WonDaegu, Korea
Honorary Editors
Robert A. HarrisIndianapolis, USA
Markku LaaksoKuopio, Finland
Jean Claude MbanyaYaounde, Cameroon
Boyd E. MetzgerChicago, USA
Yutaka SeinoOsaka, Japan
Paul ZimmetVictoria, Australia
Domestic Editorial Board Member
Jae-Hyoung ChoSeoul, Korea
Sung Hee ChoiSeoul, Korea
In-Kyung JeongSeoul, Korea
Dong-Lim KimSeoul, Korea
Sang Yong KimGwangju, Korea
Jaetaek KimSeoul, Korea
Nan-Hee KimIansan, Korea
Seung-Hyun KoSuwon, Korea
Bo Kyung KooSeoul, Korea
Byung-Wan LeeSeoul, Korea
Jee-Young OhSeoul, Korea
Hyeong Kyu ParkSeoul, Korea
Seok Man SonBusan, Korea
Sun HuhChuncheon, Korea
International Editorial Board Member
Philip BarterSydney, Australia
Per-Olof BerggrenStockholm, Sweden
Jennie C. Brand-MillerSydney, Australia
Vaughn DeCosterFayetteville, USA
Gary W. ClineNew Haven Connecticut, USA
David L. HorwitzMilpitas, USA
Nigishi HottaNagoya, Japan
Nobuya InagakiKyoto, Japan
Takashi KadowakiTokyo, Japan
Young-Bum KimBoston, USA
Itaru KojimaMaebashi, Japan
Kishio NanjoWakayama, Japan
Marian RewersAurora, USA
Hei Sook SulBerkeley, USA
Zilin SunNanjing, China
Tadashi YamashitaSaitama, Japan
Jang Hyun YounLos Angeles, USA
Statistical Advisors
Hyeon Chang KimSeoul, Korea
Seonwoo KimSeoul, Korea
June Young LeeSeoul, Korea
Mi Ra ParkDaejeon, Korea
Yong Moon ParkSeoul, Korea
Hong-Yup AhnSeoul, Korea
Manuscript Editor
Hee Kyung ChungSeoul, Korea

Diabetes &

Print ISSN: 2233-6079
Online ISSN: 2233-6087

Editorial Office
101-2104, Lotte Castle President, 109 Mapo-daero, Mapo-gu, Seoul 04146, Korea​
Tel: +82-2-714-9064    Fax: +82-2-714-9084    E-mail: diabetes@kams.or.kr                

Copyright © 2022 by Korean Diabetes Association.

Developed in M2PI

Close layer